You are here

News & Announcements: 2021-01

Mon, 2021-05-03

The Honorable Jeffrey S. Sutton assumed the position of Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit on Saturday, May 1, 2021.  He succeeded Judge R. Guy Cole, Jr., who has served in the role since 2014. ...

Fri, 2021-07-02

Please see the attached notice regarding the July court session.

Notice

Thu, 2021-06-17

In observation of Juneteenth National Independence Day, the Clerk's Office will be closed Friday, June 18th, 2021. Normal operating hours will resume on Monday, June 21st.

Fri, 2021-06-04

Please see the attachment below regarding our upcoming June Court Sessions and our in-person courtroom protocols.

June...

Fri, 2021-05-28

Please see the attached administrative order and updated notice regarding pro se efiling.

Administrative Order

...

Wed, 2021-05-12

Please see the attached notice regarding our June 2021 Oral Arguments.

June Court Session

Wed, 2021-05-05

Comments sought regarding the finalists for the Bankruptcy Judgeship in the Eastern District of Tennessee (Greeneville).  Link to full public notice

Tue, 2021-03-30

The Circuit Executive for the Sixth Circuit announces that the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit has selected Lisa S. Gretchko as Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of...

Thu, 2021-03-25

Fraud Notice to the Public – The Sixth Circuit received reports today that there is a scammer who is making calls that appear to be coming from the court. If you have questions or concerns about calls you received from the court, call us at 513-...

Wed, 2021-03-17

Comments sought regarding the finalists for the Bankruptcy Judgeship in Eastern District of Michigan (Detroit). Link to full public notice

Pages